There are species listed under the NSW Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995 and the NSW Fisheries Management Act 1994 that are not listed under the EPBC Act. For example, there are 131 species and 18 ecological communities identified as assets from the NSW Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995 (Office of Environment and Heritage, Department of Premier and Cabinet, Dataset 19). However, there was no spatial information provided with these assets, and thus their water dependencies could not be determined. As a result of this lack of spatial information these assets will not be considered in the subsequent analysis of the current BA. While it is not possible to include new asset databases into this product, further assets may be included into the asset register at a later stage (Mount et al., 2015).

Last updated:
5 January 2018