1.3.4 Sociocultural assets


Four hundred and forty-three sociocultural assets are contained within the Hunter subregion asset list, of which 408 are in the ‘Cultural’ subgroup and 35 in the ‘Social’ subgroup.

Of these, 307 were judged to be water dependent on the basis that they are located in the same area as other surface water or groundwater features. These are included within the water-dependent asset register for the Hunter subregion.

Where possible and appropriate, and with the agreement of Indigenous knowledge holders, any additional Indigenous water-related values will be published in a separate report.

Last updated:
18 January 2019